CREDIT EXECUTIVE OF THE YEAR SELECTION PROCEDURES JANUARY 2020

Each year, a member of BCMS Inc., is selected by their peers to receive the Credit Executive of the year Award. The award is presented at the Annual Meeting. Procedures for nomination and selection of the member are as follows:

- 1. Nominations must be submitted in writing to the President on a nomination ballot or letter explaining why the individual should be considered to receive this award. The contents of the nomination form should detail what contributions this person has made the betterment of the credit profession. Contributions to the community should also be detailed.
- 2. Nominations should be received by the President no later than March 16, 2020.
- **3.** The selection committee will use the standard evaluation form used in the past year. The committee will consist of past recipients of the award and members of the Advisory Committee.

This committee will evaluate all of the nominations received and will vote on a secret ballot for the award winner.

- **4.** The award may only be received once every five years. Nominations received but not selected will be kept on file for a period of three years. These people may be renominated again at the next balloting period.
- **5.** The nominee who wins the award is to be kept strictly confidential among the Committee. To insure confidentiality, the President will put together the biography on the winner and supply this information to the presenter before the next annual meeting.

CREDIT EXECUTIVE OF THE YEAR NOMINATION FORM

Email to : <u>bcms@bcmstx.com</u> Craig A. Kirklin BCMS, Inc. 4407 Walzem Rd. Suite 205 San Antonio, TX 78218

Name of Nominee:

Company: _____

Your Name:

Your Company: _____

Why I think this "individual" should receive this award:

Continue on a separate sheet of paper if needed.

Requirements for this award are: 1) Must be a member of BCMS Inc., 2) Have a minimum of five (5) years credit/financial Management, 3) Active in industry groups, local or regional conferences, and education.

PREVIOUS RECEIPIENTS CREDIT EXECUTIVE OF THE YEAR:

2013 -Mike Castellon Sysco Central Texas 2014 -Dave Russell, CCC Ace Mart Restaurant Supply 2015 Lucy Lara -Ferguson Enterprises Inc 2016 Denise Cawthon, CCC -Crawford Electric 2017 David Balovich, CCC -Holt Cat 2018 -Ted Smelson Performance Foodservice